Skip to main content

DS-373 (User is actually not logged in)

Main content area

DS-373

  • DS-373

  • DS-373

DS-373

Design
Alfredo Häberli

DS-373 is Alfredo Häberli’s homage to de Sede’s fascination with NECK leather. The folds in this five millimetre thick leather are so elegantly arranged that a single bullhide creates an understated, perfectly-formed sofa.

When designing the DS-373, Häberli's primary goal was to develop an understated, stripped-back shape in a way which allowed the unique grain of the NECK leather to highlight the expression of the design. During this process, he focused on the pattern, scaled-down stitching and ergonomics. The model’s form is based on NECK leather’s natural qualities. This leather gives the product its signature expression and forms the basis of the design. Another of the model’s most impressive aspects is the way in which a single piece of leather fits seamlessly across all parts, the back and the seat cushions.

All available articles

Dimensions

Leather & colors

  • NECK

NECK

Type

Natural Nappa leather

Thickness

up to 5 mm

Characteristics

An innate natural quality with an incomparably distinctive, even rustic, aura; it is a true eye-catcher – simply incomparable. A cover made from NECK requires an entire section of hide for each back, side and seating element. When joined, it creates a so-called optical stitch seam: a piece of art from de Sede craftspeople that requires unsurpassed skill.

cuoio
teak
1054_whisky whisky
1077_cigarro cigarro
1041_paris paris
rubin
schiefer
umbra
1011_black black
de Sede AG uses cookies in order to improve your online experience. By continuing to use desede.ch, you accept our cookie policy.

Skip to main content

DS-373 (User is actually not logged in)

Main content area

DS-373

  • DS-373

  • DS-373

DS-373

Design
Alfredo Häberli

DS-373 ist Alfredo Häberlis Hommage an die Faszination Neck-Leder von de Sede. Fünf Millimeter starkes Leder wird so geschickt gefaltet, dass aus einer kompletten Bullenhaut ein schlichtes, formvollendetes Sofa entsteht.

Bei der Gestaltung von DS-373 ging es ihm vor allem darum, aus einer raffinierten Abwicklung eine schlichte reduzierte Form zu finden, in dem das einmalige Narbenbild des Neck-Leders die Gestik der Gestaltung unterstreicht. Dabei stand das Schnittmuster, die Reduktion der Nähte und die Ergonomie im Fokus. Die Form dieses Modelles basiert auf den natürlichen Eigenschaften der Neck-Lederhaut. Dieses Leder gibt dem Produkt seinen unverwechselbaren Ausdruck und bildet die Grundlage für das Design. Bestechend daran ist auch die Idee, wie das Leder bei allen Teilen nahtlos über den Rücken und die Sitzfläche verarbeitet wurde.

Alle verfügbaren Artikel

Abmessungen

Leder & Farben

  • NECK

NECK

Typ

Nappaleder, naturbelassen

Stärke

bis zu 5 mm

Charakteristik

Erhaltene Natürlichkeit mit unvergleichlich markanter, durchaus auch rustikaler Ausstrahlung wird zum Blickfang der besonderen Art – qualitativ ohne Alternative. Ein Bezug mit NECK erfordert für jedes Rücken-, Seiten- und Sitzteil ganze Hautpartien. Bei der Verbindung entstehen sogenannte optische Falznähte: eine Kunst der de Sede Handwerkerinnen und Handwerker, die auch überdurchschnittliche Kraft erfordert.

1011_black black
1077_cigarro cigarro
1041_paris paris
1054_whisky whisky
de Sede AG verwendet Cookies, um Ihr Online-Erlebnis zu bereichern. Mit der weiteren Nutzung von desede.ch akzeptieren Sie unsere Datenschutzrichtlinien.
Mehr Informationen