Skip to main content

DS-343 (User is actually not logged in)

Main content area

1. The armchair seat shell is extended to pelvic height. This ensures an ergonomic sitting posture.

2. If you lean backwards, only the upper part of the backrest moves backwards. This provides gentle support to the spine, and the chest opens automatically. This creates a liberating seating comfort.

3. In addition to the backrest, the seat shell automatically tilts backwards to achieve an even better lying and relaxing position. This innovative movement mechanism is patented.

DS-343

Design by
de Sede Design-Team
and
Bart Van der Heyden

A designer armchair that moves with the person seated The DS-343 wing chair not only marks a simple design object’s arrival in the living space; it also creates a completely new culture of sitting. DS-343 is based on a patented seat study developed over the last two decades by seat expert and physical therapist Bart Van der Heyden.
 
DS-343 is an armchair that moves with the movements of the person seated. Its mantra is to permit and even encourage changes in posture. The chair is not constructed with a classic seating surface that stops at the backrest; instead, it extends up to the height of the pelvis. If one leans backwards, the backrest element, from pelvic height on up, automatically moves along with the user – without any mechanical effort, and solely as a result of the change in the posture of the person seated. The changed backrest position automatically leads to improved posture. This is how the DS-343 offers extraordinarily active and pleasant seating comfort in the long term.
And the design is equal to this intelligent seating concept: the silhouette of the wing chair is defined by the skillful folding of the leather. Dimensionally stable NECK leather in thicknesses of up to 5 mm is processed with such finesse that it cascades continuously over the edges – for an incomparable leather experience. 

The side table DS-343 is admirable from all sides. The round tabletop is available in a variety of materials: in wood, in DS-TELA mixtures of stone and metal materials, or in high-quality marble. The table base, designed with stylish edging, is a highlight and available in a wide range of materials, from matte to chrome-plated.

DS-343 Functions
Watch on Youtube

Article

  • DS-0343/05
  • DS-0343/01
  • DS-0343/61
  • DS-0343/21
All available articles

Dimensions

Material & colors chairs

  • NECK

NECK

Type

Natural Nappa leather

Thickness

up to 5 mm

Characteristics

An innate natural quality with an incomparably distinctive, even rustic, aura; it is a true eye-catcher – simply incomparable. A cover made from NECK requires an entire section of hide for each back, side and seating element. When joined, it creates a so-called optical stitch seam: a piece of art from de Sede craftspeople that requires unsurpassed skill.

cuoio
teak
1054_whisky whisky
1077_cigarro cigarro
1041_paris paris
rubin
schiefer
umbra
1011_black black

Material & colors tables

  • STONE
  • TELA

STONE

Thickness 20 mm

Characteristics

Precious, sophisticated materials such as marble, granite and quartz can be processed in all thicknesses and in various surface finishes, individually adapted to any object size. Produced and refined with the latest technologies and the highest quality craftsmanship.

Calacatta Oro
Star Dust
Sahara Noir
Rosso Lepanto
Verde Guatemala
Green Botanic
Beola (indoor / semi-outdoor)
Labrador Antique (indoor / semi-outdoor)

TELA

The surfaces of TELA are coated with mixtures of stone or metal. Due to an intelligent and meticulously designed mix of materials the finished table tops function as a canvas to play on.

metal brass
metal iron
marble carrara
stone coral
stone jade
stone lapislazuli
marble beligan blue
de Sede AG uses cookies in order to improve your online experience. By continuing to use desede.ch, you accept our cookie policy.

Skip to main content

DS-343 (User is actually not logged in)

Main content area

1. Die Sitzschale des Sessels ist bis auf Beckenhöhe verlängert.
So wird beim Sitzen eine ergonomische Sitzhaltung eingenommen.

2. Lehnt man sich nach hinten, bewegt sich nur der obere Teil der Rückenlehne nach hinten.
Auf diese Weise wird die Wirbelsäule sanft unterstützt;
der Brustkorb öffnet sich automatisch.
Es wird ein befreiendes Sitzgefühl hervorgerufen.

3. Zusätzlich zur Rückenlehne neigt sich auch die Sitzschale automatisch nach hinten, womit eine noch bessere Liege- und Entspannungsposition erreicht wird.
Dieser neuartige Bewegungsmechanismus ist patentiert.

DS-343

Design by
de Sede Design-Team und Bart Van der Heyden

Ein Design-Sessel, der sich mit dem Sitzenden mitbewegt. Mit dem DS-343 Ohrensessel hält nicht nur ein schlichtes Design-Objekt Einzug in die Wohnräume, sondern es wird eine komplett neue Sitzkultur ins Leben gerufen. DS-343 basiert auf einer patentierten Sitzstudie, welche der Sitzexperte und Physiotherapeut Bart Van der Heyden in den letzten zwei Jahrzehnten entwickelte.
 
DS-343 ist ein Sessel, der sich mit den Bewegungen des Sitzenden mitbewegt. Haltungsänderungen zulassen, sogar fördern, ist das Mantra. Der Stuhl ist nicht mit einer klassischen Sitzfläche konstruiert, die bei der Lehne aufhört, sondern mit einer Sitzfläche, die bis zur Höhe des Beckens reicht. Lehnt man sich nach hinten, so bewegt sich automatisch das Rückenelement ab Beckenhöhe mit – ohne mechanischen Aufwand, alleinig durch die veränderte Haltung des Sitzenden. Durch die veränderte Lehnen-Stellung wird automatisch eine verbesserte Körperhaltung eingenommen. So bietet DS-343 langfristig einen aussergewöhnlich aktiven und angenehmen Sitzkomfort.
Das Design steht diesem intelligenten Sitzkonzept in nichts nach: Die Silhouette des Ohrensessels wird durch die geschickte Faltung des Leders definiert. Formstabiles, bis zu 5mm dickes NECK-Leder wird so geschickt verarbeitet, dass es ohne Abschlüsse über die Kanten hinwegfliesst – für ein unvergleichbares Ledererlebnis. 

Der DS-343 Beistelltisch ist von allen Seiten her bewundernswert. Die runde Tischplatte ist in verschiedenen Materialien erhältlich: Aus Holz, den Gesteins- und Metallmaterialmischungen DS-TELA oder aus hochwertigem Marmor. Der Tischfuss, designt mit stilvoller Kantenführung, ist ein Highlight und erhältlich in einer breiten Auswahl an Materialien, von matt bis verchromt.

DS-343 Video Paragraph

Artikel

  • DS-0343/05
  • DS-0343/01
  • DS-0343/61
  • DS-0343/21
Alle verfügbaren Artikel

Abmessungen

Material & Farben Sessel

  • NECK

NECK

Typ

Nappaleder, naturbelassen

Stärke

bis zu 5 mm

Charakteristik

Erhaltene Natürlichkeit mit unvergleichlich markanter, durchaus auch rustikaler Ausstrahlung wird zum Blickfang der besonderen Art – qualitativ ohne Alternative. Ein Bezug mit NECK erfordert für jedes Rücken-, Seiten- und Sitzteil ganze Hautpartien. Bei der Verbindung entstehen sogenannte optische Falznähte: eine Kunst der de Sede Handwerkerinnen und Handwerker, die auch überdurchschnittliche Kraft erfordert.

cuoio
teak
1054_whisky whisky
1077_cigarro cigarro
1041_paris paris
rubin
schiefer
umbra
1011_black black

Material & Farben Tisch

  • STONE
  • TELA

STONE

Stärke: 20mm

Edle, anspruchvolle Materialien wie Marmor, Granit und Quarz lassen sich in diversen Oberflächen verarbeiten und individuell an jede Objektgrösse anpassen. Produziert und veredelt auf Basis modernster Technik und in höchster handwerklicher Qualität.

Calacatta Oro
Star Dust
Sahara Noir
Rosso Lepanto
Verde Guatemala
Green Botanic
Beola (indoor / semi-outdoor)
Labrador Antique (indoor / semi-outdoor)

TELA

Die Oberflächen des Materials TELA werden mit Gesteins- oder Metallmaterialmischungen bestrichen. Durch die intelligente und bis ins Detail durchdachte Materialwahl lässt sich die gefertigte Tischplatte wie eine Leinwand bespielen.

metal brass
metal iron
marble carrara
stone coral
stone jade
stone lapislazuli
marble beligan blue
de Sede AG verwendet Cookies, um Ihr Online-Erlebnis zu bereichern. Mit der weiteren Nutzung von desede.ch akzeptieren Sie unsere Datenschutzrichtlinien.
Mehr Informationen