Skip to main content

Nachhaltigkeit Leder (User is actually not logged in)

Main content area

Feeling leather

In our manufactory, responsibility is as much a part of working with needle and thread as the awareness of working with an animal natural product. The most important requirements for de Sede leather are therefore that it must hardly show any damage - and that no animal had to die for a de Sede furniture.The manufactory de Sede is aware of the origin of the leather and emphasizes that each cowhide is processed and refined as a residual product of the food industry.

The selection of the raw material leather takes place under strict international regulations. We process exclusively cowhides, which preferably come from Switzerland, Southern Germany and Scandinavia and are dyed exclusively in the highest technical tanning processes. In order to meet these requirements, the finishing takes place only in European tanneries, which produce free of solvents in aqueous systems.

Both the fully automatic leather cutting and the direct further processing take place in the manufactory - this optimizes production chains ecologically and further minimizes the environmental impact by eliminating transport costs. Furthermore, the leftovers from leather cutting can be reused in elaborate designs (e.g. patchwork) or fed into other value chains. The so-called upcycling is an integral part of the production process of leather furniture manufacturing at de Sede.​

leather fibula    (PDF)

de Sede AG uses cookies in order to improve your online experience. By continuing to use desede.ch, you accept our cookie policy.

Skip to main content

Nachhaltigkeit Leder (User is actually not logged in)

Main content area

Leder

In unserer Manufaktur gehört Verantwortung gleichermassen zur Arbeit mit Nadel und Faden wie das Bewusstsein mit einem tierischen Naturprodukt zu arbeiten. Die wichtigsten Anforderungen für de Sede Leder sind daher, dass diese kaum Beschädigungen aufweisen dürfen – und kein Tier für ein de Sede Möbelstück sterben musste. Die Manufaktur de Sede ist sich der Herkunft des Leders bewusst und betont, dass jede Rindshaut als Restprodukt der Fleischindustrie weiterverarbeitet und veredelt wird.

Die Auswahl des Rohstoffs Leder findet unter strikten internationalen Vorschriften statt. Wir verarbeiten ausschliesslich Rindshäute, die vorzugsweise aus der Schweiz, Süddeutschland und Skandinavien stammen und ausschliesslich in höchsten technischen Gerbeprozessen gefärbt werden. Um diesen Ansprüchen gerecht zu werden, findet die Veredelung einzig in europäischen Gerbereien statt, welche frei von Lösungsmitteln in wässrigen Systemen produzieren.

Sowohl der vollautomatische Lederzuschnitt als auch die direkte Weiterverarbeitung finden in der Manufaktur statt – dadurch werden Produktionsketten ökologisch optimiert und die Umweltbelastung durch Ausbleiben von Transportkosten weiter minimiert. Des Weiteren können die beim Leder-Zuschnitt anfallenden Reste sowohl in aufwendigen Designs (z.B. Patchwork) weiterverwendet als auch anderen Wertschöpfungsketten zugeführt werden. Das sog. Upcycling ist in dem Produktionsprozess der Ledermöbelherstellung bei de Sede ein integraler Bestandteil.

leather fibula    (PDF)

de Sede AG verwendet Cookies, um Ihr Online-Erlebnis zu bereichern. Mit der weiteren Nutzung von desede.ch akzeptieren Sie unsere Datenschutzrichtlinien.
Mehr Informationen